The One Change To Make For Better Stats on Medium

This easy tip shows almost instant results and it only takes a bit of commitment

Eliza Lita
5 min readApr 18, 2021
Photo by Danielle MacInnes on Unsplash

I probably didn’t start writing on Medium at the best of times. I’m two months away from graduating from university, and if you’ve ever been in this position, you know life is chaos right now for me. I’ve always had this slightly concerning habit of increasing my workload at the absolute worst moments (see that I’ve just launched a publication that doubled my daily tasks).

Yet here I am, fervently looking for ways to grow on Medium and progress in everything I do, even though everything I do is literally everything. No busier person on a 10km radius for sure. It’s exhausting, yes, but also rewarding and fun. I’ve been on Medium for four months now and, in retrospect, this is both the best and worst year I could have chosen to do it.

Yes, I’m busy and sometimes that feels like I’m being punched from eight (or ten, 15, often 25) different directions. But it’s also a great time for me to experiment with my career options and really perfect my skills, which is what Medium has allowed me to do like no other side-hustle would have.

Back in February, two months in and feeling like my progress was frustratingly slow, though steady, I decided to look into ways…

--

--

Eliza Lita

ADHD, books, writing, fitness, lifestyle. | Founder and editor: Coffee Time Reviews. | Library Mouse | Language nerd.